Cards for Hospitalized Kids Writes Back!

Hello, 1OZR Families!

We know you will soon become part of a new classroom family in just a few short weeks, but I received a letter today from the founder of Cards for Hospitalized Kids, the organization we made cards for back in December, and I wanted to share it with all of you. I know that everyone enjoyed making the cards, and I know the organization would love for each of you to continue to do so!

20140802095222_001I know this letter contains a few sad stories of children who have received cards from this organization that you may or may not want to share with your children, but I think it would be great to share with them that the cards were received and were very much appreciated by the children who received them 🙂

If you would like to write to Cards for Hospitalized Kids (remember, they accept cards for any time of year!) their address is:

Cards for Hospitalized Kids

7290 W. Devon

Chicago, IL 60631

I am so proud of each community helper in 1OZR that worked so hard to make our classroom, local, and national communities a more wonderful place. I think of each and every one of you often, and I cannot describe how much I will miss you while I am teaching in Stratham. I hope you are all having a stellar summer, and I just know you are all going to be simply marvelous second graders!!! Enjoy your last few weeks of vacation, and have a BLAST in second grade!!

Love,

Miss Riley

Leave a Reply

